RSS

6 Things Rich People Need to Stop Saying

11 Mar

A fun read ,– from ‘Cracked’.  And pretty much the truth.

6 Things Rich People Need to Stop Saying

#6. “Well, $500,000 a Year Might Sound Like a Lot, but I’m Hardly Rich.”

The amount that I have to reinvest in my business and feed my family is more like $600,000 … and so by the time I feed my family, I have maybe $400,000 left over …”

Congressman John Fleming

Pictured here with his poverty

What They Think They’re Saying:

“Come on, we’re all in this together! It’s not like I have infinite money.”

What We Hear:

“When my family’s Aruba vacation went over budget, that was exactly like you being unable to afford medication for your child’s excruciating chronic illness!”

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 11, 2012 in Humor

 

2 responses to “6 Things Rich People Need to Stop Saying

  1. toph

    March 11, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    It’s just like Mrs. Romney sayin’ “I don’t feel rich” … really ?!?! You and your husband are worth almost a quarter billion freakin’ dollars!

     
    • h2dog

      March 11, 2012 at 3:43 pm

      Yeah,– Mitt and the Mrs. are just regular people.
      Regular people with 4 mansions,- a couple of million dollar get-aways,- a Cadillac strategically positioned at most of them,- a few hundred million in the ONSHORE accounts,- and god knows how much spread around all those little island ‘financial’ states. (and we can’t forget Switzerland)
      I have a lot of friends like that, don’t you?

       

Leave a Reply

 
