RSS

Money Wins the Day in Wisconsin

07 Jun

I guess this is a thing we’ll just all have to get used to.

Thanks, Supreme Court/Citizens United.

At least we’ll start to have the stats necessary to be able to tell exactly how much cash it takes to buy any given election. (I know,… I know,…. Walker would have probably beaten Barrett anyway. But still….)  On all local, state, and national levels. Kind of get a decent baseline on that.

Thanks again, Supreme Court/Citizens United.

Money Wins the Day in Wisconsin

Does the Money Matter? The Wisconsin Recall Election Says Yes.

.

Money wins in Wisconsin

94% of candidates with the most money win elections, and this one was no exception. No matter where you stand on the outcome of this election, we can all agree it shouldn’t always be about the cash.

Tell your friends. They’ll agree

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 7, 2012 in Economy, Politics

 

3 responses to “Money Wins the Day in Wisconsin

  1. Chris

    June 7, 2012 at 11:02 am

    Reblogged this on DoubleyooTeeEff and commented:
    I don’t think money bought the Wisconsin recall vote based on data I’ve looked at after the election. But I do think it’s disgusting to see how much outside influence is possible in any state election, thanks to Citizens United. This post from Desert Dogmeh gives us a graphic illustration of the imbalance we’re looking at in campaign fundraising and spending, and it ain’t pretty.

     
    • h2dog

      June 7, 2012 at 11:22 am

      It’s a good graphic (in a bad way), isn’t it.
      I couldn’t agree with you more, Chris.
      And, just to be clear, when I said in the post that this was something we’d all just have to get used to,… nuh-huh. I don’t intend to ever get used to it.
      Sickens me.

       
      • Chris

        June 7, 2012 at 12:27 pm

        You said: “…when I said in the post that this was something we’d all just have to get used to,… nuh-huh. I don’t intend to ever get used to it. Sickens me.”

        I’m right there with ya.

         

Leave a Reply

 
