RSS

Journalist Tom Ricks Fox News Interview Ends Abruptly – Benghazi

27 Nov

This is just absolutely beautiful.

I have no idea if Ricks is a Fox News regular or not. But it looks like he lost patience with the Benghazi spiel from the Fox boys.

Fun to hear someone say it on their own network.

And more back and forth here,…… I doubt if Ricks will back down. I’d guess that intimidation doesn’t register with this man.

Michael Clemente, executive vp, news editorial at FNC, tells The Hollywood Reporter that Ricks dodged Scott’s question (“When you have four people dead, including the first U.N. ambassador in more than 30 years, how do you call that ‘hype’?”).

“When Mr. Ricks ignored the anchor’s question, it became clear that his goal was to bring attention to himself — and his book,” Clemente said in an e-mail to THR. “He apologized in our offices afterward but doesn’t have the strength of character to do that publicly.”

Several online outlets, meanwhile, have posted the testy interview, and Ricks told Politico he “saw some surprised faces in the hallway” after his interview with Scott. “One staff person said she thought I had been rude. My feeling was that they asked my opinion and I gave it.”

In an email to THR, Ricks also disputes FNC’s claim of a private apology.

“Please ask Mr. Clemente what the words of my supposed apology were. I’d be interested to know,” he said. “Frankly, I don’t remember any such apology.”

In a statement to THR, Clemente says: “I’m surprised by the General’s utter dishonesty. I’ll refresh his memory – what he said following the segment was, ‘Sorry… I’m tired from a non-stop book tour.’  Perhaps now he can finally get some rest.”

.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 27, 2012 in Politics, Uncategorized

 

One response to “Journalist Tom Ricks Fox News Interview Ends Abruptly – Benghazi

  1. Brandt Hardin (@DREGstudios)

    November 27, 2012 at 7:03 pm

    The talking heads guarding the inhabitants of Bullsh*t Mountain from rejoining the world of the sane just won’t budge an inch will they? Fox News is a propaganda machine which dumbs down America by the day through disinformation and their slanted agendas. See their anchors spewing forth feces from their mouths in my visual homage to the network on my artist’s blog at http://dregstudiosart.blogspot.com/2012/10/the-fox-news-scylla-guardian-of-bullsht.html

     

Leave a Reply

 
