RSS

What the Hell, Woodward??

01 Mar

What has Bob Woodward become?

He needs this kind of bullshit to be relevant?

And, the wing nut brigades have picked this one up and run with it like Forrest Gump at Alabama.

Sad, pathetic bunch, aren’t they. But still very dangerous. You can’t ignore them. (as much as they deserve to be ignored) Like you can’t ignore that gator with a prehistoric. thimble-sized brain if you’re standing at the edge of the swamp.

 

Pic via –  Bluegal aka Fran at  http://crooksandliars.com/

stop threatening bob.jpg

 

The official in question is Gene Sperling, economic adviser to the president.
Bob:

I apologize for raising my voice in our conversation today. My bad. I do understand your problems with a couple of our statements in the fall — but feel on the other hand that you focus on a few specific trees that gives a very wrong perception of the forest. But perhaps we will just not see eye to eye here.

But I do truly believe you should rethink your comment about saying saying that Potus asking for revenues is moving the goal post. I know you may not believe this, but as a friend, I think you will regret staking out that claim.

The full email is here. Woodward’s response?

Gene: You do not ever have to apologize to me. You get wound up because you are making your points and you believe them. This is all part of a serious discussion. I for one welcome a little heat; there should more given the importance. I also welcome your personal advice. I am listening. I know you lived all this. My partial advantage is that I talked extensively with all involved. I am traveling and will try to reach you after 3 pm today. Best, Bob

 
 

One response to “What the Hell, Woodward??

  1. mhasegawa

    March 1, 2013 at 7:13 am

    I think that Watergate went straight to Woodward’s ego. Now he’s not so relevant and he’s trying to get attention. Or maybe, as my husband said, he’s going senile.

     

Leave a Reply

 
