RSS

Delivery Drones

02 Dec

 

View image on Twitter

 
4 Comments

Posted by on December 2, 2013 in Economy, Humor, Politics, Science

 

4 responses to “Delivery Drones

  1. theminstrelscitadel

    December 3, 2013 at 6:18 pm

    Delivery drones seem innocuous enough, I suppose, at first glance. I realize this post is tongue in cheek, but the fact that 30,000 drones are expected to be deployed over American skies over the next few years makes it feel like a warning. I’m not sure what bothers me more: the quantity of drones in our future, or the potential uses they might have.

     
    • annscorpioolson7

      December 3, 2013 at 6:36 pm

      I think they could be hazardous to people and animals flying all over the place. What about power lines and etc.? I don’t like the idea at all!

       
      • h2dog

        December 5, 2013 at 7:29 am

        There are definitely some things going on with this that will have to be looked at very hard.
        I like, to a point, the idea that people want to explore possibilities. It’s when I realize that I have to factor in the greed part, (which makes people cut too many corners usually), that this kind of thing makes me nervous.
        I can see a lot of issues.

         
    • h2dog

      December 5, 2013 at 7:24 am

      I agree,… you can’t (unfortunately at times) stop the technology. It looks like progress, and to a certain group it really is. The guy running Amazon obviously knows what he’s doing as far as making something successful. But, my problem with those types is that 95% of the time success breeds a very “all-knowing” attitude. Which blended with the inherent greed involved, makes me uneasy.
      I don’t think the drone thing will happen anytime soon to any large extent. But it will be an interesting thing to watch.

       

Leave a Reply

 
